newer to conventions

Postings about Setsucon 2011
carpathianwarrior

newer to conventions

Post by carpathianwarrior » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:08 pm

hi. im new-er to cons. iv been to one before, it was this past year in dallas tx(i know thats super far from pa), it was a blast(17000+ attendance), seeing as im new to this. what is setsucon like? seeing as its newer i wouldnt think thier would be close to 17k people attending maby max 2-4k, is it small or am i totally wrong and its supprisngly big. i would like to start going to more cons. thank you for taking the time to read this. have a great day.
p.s. i might be cosplaying as kenshin himura

SesshomaruLUVR

Re: newer to conventions

Post by SesshomaruLUVR » Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:10 pm

Hi. Well last year there was 800 and that was the cap and this year there's probably not going to be as many con-goers or so I've heard. Last Setsucon was my first anime convention ever and it was lots of fun, but keep in mind that it's rather small so the attendance probably won't even reach 1k if that matters to you. It's really fun so don't let any of that discourage you. Hope to see you there! :P

P.S. - Awesome. I'm going as Misa Amane from Death Note :3.

carpathianwarrior

Post by carpathianwarrior » Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:30 pm

thanks. i probably will go. im real excited, oh and your gunna probably want to hit me but i dont have a clue about death note, or who that charecter is.......

sunfisher89
Staff Emeritus

Post by sunfisher89 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:49 am

SesshomaruLUVR wrote:Well last year there was 800 and that was the cap and this year there's probably not going to be as many con-goers or so I've heard. Last Setsucon was my first anime convention ever and it was lots of fun, but keep in mind that it's rather small so the attendance probably won't even reach 1k if that matters to you. It's really fun so don't let any of that discourage you.