Just wanting to help

Feel free to poke at our staff with any questions you might have
Taurosta_the_elf

Just wanting to help

Post by Taurosta_the_elf » Mon May 26, 2008 6:07 pm

Hi there. I've loved both the Setsucons I've gone to these past two years and this year I would really like to help out as much as I can. I do work full time, so I have weird times off but I thought I would offer my services if it would be so desired :) Anyways, I'm a pretty good artist and I was thinking if you guys would like I could create some kind of sweet backdrop scene that people at the con could get their pictures in front of just for fun. Maybe something like a hot springs scene? :) It's not much, but I would like to do something nice for the convention and help out a little in my own way. Anyways, it's just a thought. :)

bru
Site Admin

Post by bru » Tue May 27, 2008 12:17 pm

Ooo! That's sounds pretty awesome^^ I'm not a con head, but I'm gonna forward your message along to make sure they get it <3
Setsu '07 -Con-Chair [n vice chair/treasurer.. yea]
'08 -Cosplay Judge
'09 - Judge/ Web
'10 - Judge / Web / Somehow still involved XDD
'11 - Moar Web / Old age is setting in...
'12 - Never gonna give you up
'13 - Never gonna let you down

Taurosta_the_elf

Post by Taurosta_the_elf » Tue May 27, 2008 1:44 pm

Thanks a lot :) It's not much but it's something I can donate to Setsucon, plus if I know what to start making early, I can put more time into it and make it look even more awesome ;) I was leaning towards making a pretty hot springs scene since, let's face it, what anime doesn't have a hot springs episode, right? hehehe But I can do anything the staff would like, even just a big Setsucon promo thing if so desired.

Typewriterman
Staff Emeritus

Post by Typewriterman » Tue Jun 03, 2008 8:52 pm

Setsucon (heck, everyone) is always welcome to donations of the free variety!